Moving day.

30Jul06

I’m busy attempting to move all of my archived material from blogger to wordpress.  It doesn’t look like it’s going to be an easy transistion, nor automated.  If it looks like too much cutting and pasting, I may just say fuck it and start anew.  If anyone knows of any automated tools to help me move all of my posts, leave a comment.

Nevermind.  Sometimes I’m a dumbass.  I found an importer in WordPress that takes me from blogger to WP.  However, one caveat that I had to do, was switch the publishing settings from my own server to blogspot and then retry the importer.  It worked except all of my titles on old stories are some kind of number hash.  I’ll be busy fixing those and actually adding a title.



No Responses Yet to “Moving day.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

